This Year’s MLB Hall Of Fame Inductee: Nobody

mlbfailAfter careful consideration, Baseball Writers Association of America have elected the next Major League Baseball Hall Of Famer… nobody. Everyone is on drugs, nothing to see here. From BleacherReporter:

Due to suspicions about their careers being boosted by performance-enhancing drugs, Bonds and Clemens were denied entry into the Hall of Fame. To be inducted, a player needs 75 percent of the vote.

The last time this happened was in 1996. This year, voters couldn’t find a clear winner robbing Mike Piazza, Curt Schilling, Roger Clemens and Barry Bonds (among others) from making it in. While MLB struggles to control “performance-enhancer” usage and their use has dwindled in mainstream news, this latest move by the BWAA rejuvenates the topic.

Follow Pop Focal on Facebook and Twitter for updates on movies, television, tech and viral pop culture.


  1. Krispin Wah

    January 9, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    further proof that the sports writers that vote are complete bafoons

    • dodgersfan2179

      January 9, 2013 at 5:27 pm

      YES!!!! there were alot of guys that deserved to get in this year and didnt. bullshit!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *